You are here:

Faculty Awards & Recognitions


Our prize-winning and internationally recognized faculty educate students for 21st century careers. The History Department is proud to announce the recent accomplishments of several of our stellar faculty members.

Maile Arvin


 Julie Ault

  • Tanner Humanities Center Fellow
  • College of Humanities ACLS Incentive Fellowship


Matt Basso

  • University of Utah Distinguished Teaching Award


Benjamin B. Cohen 


 Nadja Durbach


Eric Hinderaker


Rebecca Horn


Colleen McDannell

  • Department of History Aileen H. Clyde Professorship


Ryan Moran


Isabel Moreira

  • Department of History James L. Clayton Research Professorship


Paul Reeve

  • University of Utah Faculty Fellow Award


Greg Smoak

  • University of Utah Distinguished Mentor Award




Last Updated: 4/28/20